Listed here are links to other websites with additional information concerning the issues affecting the Williamson Valley Community.  
Yavapai County

The following provides contact information for important Yavapai County offices:

Yavapai County Website:

Yavapai County BOS Supervisor,District 4
Craig Brown
Phone: 928 771-3200

Assessor’s Office
Judd Simmons, County Assessor
Phone: 928 771-3220

Community Health Services
Leslie Horton, Director
Webpage: <<<COVID-19 Info Here
Phone: 928-771-3122

Development Services
David Williams, Director
Phone: 928 771-3214

Building & Safety
Customer Service & Permitting
Environmental Services

Septic Inspection Request Line:
928 771-3562
Permit Research Line: 928 771-3465
Email including Permit Research:

Elections & Voter Registration
Leslie Hoffman, Recorder
Lynn Constable, Elections Director
Lauren Custis, Registrar of Voters

Voter Registration
Phone: 928 771-3248

Election Services
Phone: 928 771-3250

Facilities and Parks
Kenny Van Keuren, Director
Phone: 928 771-3115

Flood Control
Lynn Whitman, Director
Phone: 928-771-3197
Flood Status Message Line: 928 771-3196

Public Works
Dan Cherry, Director
Phone: 928 771-3183

The Yavapai County Public Works Department oversees the following Divisions:

  Solid Waste
  Emergency Management

Yavapai County Sheriff’s Office
Scott Mascher, Sheriff
David Rhodes, Chief Deputy
Lt. Tom Bolts, Northern Area Commander


Phone: 928 771-3260 (Non-emergency)
Northern Area Sub Station – Williamson Valley –
928 771-3277(non-emergency)

Community Character Links
Sharlot Hall Museum
Land Use Links
Cooperative Extension, University of Arizona

US Natural Resources Conservation District-Verde NRCD

Yavapai County Government

Transportation Links
Arizona Department of Transportation

Central Yavapai Metropolitan Planning Organization (CYMPO)

Water Resources Links
Granite Oaks Water Users

Arizona Rural Watershed Initiative

Arizona Water Consortium

Citizens Water Advocacy Group (CWAG)

Northern Arizona University – Watershed Research & Education Program

Prescott Active Management Area

University of Arizona Cooperative Extension – Water Resources Program

Upper Verde Watershed Water Resource Issues

Upper Verde River Watershed Resource Protection Coalition

US Geological Survey-Arizona Water Science Center

Verde River Basin Partnership

Verde River Citizens Alliance

Verde Watershed Association

Water Resources Research Center

Open Space and Recreation Links
Highlands Center for Natural History

Open Space Alliance of Yavapai County

Prescott Audubon Society

Prescott Creeks Preservation Association

Prescott National Forest

Yavapai Chapter – Sierra Club

Neighborhood Associations and Citizen's Groups
Crossroads Ranch Property Owners Association

Long Meadow Ranch Property Owners Association

Talking Rock Ranch

Williamson Valley Ranch Road Association

County Supervisors & State Legislators
Rowle Simmons – Yavapai County Supervisor, District One
e-mail :

Tom Thurman -Yavapai County Supervisor, District Two

Chip Davis – Yavapai County Supervisor, District Three

Craig Brown – Yavapai County Supervisor, District Four
Jack Smith – Yavapai County Supervisor, District Five
Karen Fann – Arizona House of Representatives, District 1


Noel Campbell – Arizona House of Representatives, District 1
e-mail :

Steve Pierce – Arizona State Senate, District 1